I have many passions but I love teaching and helping children reach their full potential. I love working with HEad Start children and making sure they have the same opportunities as those of higher classes. I also enjoy working with families and my current position as a HEad Start teacher allows me to do all the wonderful things I am passionate about. When I decided to continue my education, my main goal was to leave my assistant teaching job of three years to become a head teacher in Head Start and I did that this year! I have already reached my first goal and will not stop there.

I will obtain my bachelor degree shortly and have already taken four master classes as I plan to pursue my education further and focus on cultural and linguistic diversity as well as public policy and advocacy. Unfortunately, I will have to put these goals on hold as I am already in a tremendous amount of student loan debt. Hopefully, I can find some way to reach my goals of furthering my education but as I live in poverty, it will be a tremendous obstacle. However, I will find a way! The sky is the limit and I am incredibly resourceful. Where there is a will, there is a way and as a strong-willed person, I will find a way to reach my goals!

Image result for pictures of reaching for the sky'

One thought on “Professional Goals

Leave a comment